Leave a comment

The Act of Theater!

So I know this blog is for sharing my helpful ideas with you, but I lately gave in to my daughter’s begging and am going to make a post about some of our personal life. My daughter recently performed her final show for “Annie” and has been begging me to post about our Theater life…..

So I started doing theater when I was about 12 or 13. As I got older, I decided that I wanted my daughters to do it too. I got them into kid singing when they were between 5-7. I also got my daughters into dance when they were 3-4. As they got older I got them into singing lessons and acting classes. My oldest daughter (9) is doing dance, singing, acting and audiotions for plays as she can. In the last play my daughter got to be Annie! She even had to wear a wig because her hair is anything but curly, frizzy and red!

Kara Oates and Ty Stover play Annie and Daddy Warbucks in the Beef and Boards presentation of “Annie. “ - Submitted Photo,

My kids have done many productions like Beauty and the Beast (My 7 year old played chip!), Aladdin, Sound of music, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, The little Mermaid, Alice in Wonderland, and Miracle on 34th street. My kids love to do it!

I would highly suggest getting your kids into the theater! It is alot of fun and just…..well….fun!

So before My kids did Annie they did Beauty and the Beast. My daughter played Castle Object / Villager and my son played chip. In one of the rehersals they showed them a video. My kids came back and showed me and dang, it is funny! As long as you have seen Beauty and the Beast within a year, you will get it.

Well that is the end of my post….Sorry it is not very Helpful…..

Leave a Reply

