Leave a comment

Homemade Strawberry Milkshakes!

So I have a confession to make; I am a big sweet tooth! Thankfully, I am also a big health nut.But Whenever I do eat anything that is not neccesery, I feel 100,000 pounds of guilt. But With this recipe (it is not exactly healthy) I MUST lie to myself and say it is because if I didn’t I would regret it because it is just so darn good!

Perfect Strawberry Milkshake Recipe

Here is the recipe:

Makes 6 servings.

6 cups 1% milk

24 large strawberrys

6 cups Strawberry Ice cream

1 Teaspoon vanilla

Whipping Cream (OPT)

6 Extra Strawberrys (OPT)

First pour in milk, and vanilla. Once Mixed, Pour in strawberrys a couple at a time. Once all 24 strawberrys are in the mixture, put in icecream. Stir slowly. Check mixture with spoon to see if mixture is ‘milkshalky’ enough. If not, add more icecream. Pour into 6 glasses and top with whipped cream and a fresh strawberry.

I really like this recipe. I know it is a little basic but it is soooo good! I love making this for family night!

Leave a Reply

