4 Comments

DIY: Dyed Jeans

So I have seen this around a bit, And decided to go figure out how to do it. I found the tutorial on another blog at helpinghappilyeverafter.blogspot.com.

So first you will need some white jeans. I got mine at old navy for $15 which is a pretty good price. You will also need Rit dye. I got mine at Sierra’s Craft store. You can get the dye in lots of different colors. The Pictures show teal (I got them from the other blog), but I did a light green.

So to start I set the Washer on “High” Load on hot. Then I got a 5 cup measuring cup and put in 2 cups of warm water, 1/3 of the packet of dye, followed by about 1/3 cup salt and about 1 1/2 TBSP Distalled white vinager.

I got the pants wet first, then poured the dye in the washing machine (Now full of hot water). Let it churn around for a bit, then added the pants to it. I Let it be in the water for about 25-30 minutes. After that I put it in the dryer until the pants were dry and…..DONE!

Good luck and have fun! I think I am going to go try another color next time. Sorry I don’t have any pictures of my pants (They were a light green) but I did steal some of the other blog’s pics 😉

4 comments on “DIY: Dyed Jeans

  1. Someone necessarily assist to make critically articles I’d state. This really is the initial time I frequented your internet page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you produced to make this actual submit incredible. Exceptional activity! 67563

  2. I ran into this page accidentally, surprisingly, this really is a fantastic site. The web site owner has done a fantastic job writing/collecting articles to post, the information here is actually insightful. You just secured yourself a guarenteed reader. 575534

  3. So I’m happy you left me a comment! Your blog has some great ideas in it! I’ll be sure to check it out more. I’m glad your pants turned out too! I’d love to see that green color. I’m wanting to try some in a coral color maybe, or something fun like that. I’m glad it was a success for you though!

Leave a Reply

